

Lee Valley Regional Park Authority

Myddelton House, Bulls Cross, Enfield, Middlesex EN2 9HG Tel: 01992 717711 Fax: 01992 719937 Email Policy issues: sdawson@leevalleypark.org.uk Admin issues: committee@leevalleypark.org.uk Website: www.leevalleypark.org.uk

You are requested to attend the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of the AUTHORITY to be held at MYDDELTON HOUSE on:

THURSDAY, 9 JULY 2015 AT 14:00

at which the following business will be transacted:

AGENDA

Part I

1 To note the membership of the Authority:

Constituent Council	Member
Essex County Council	Ricki Gadsby John Knapman Valerie Metcalfe Simon Walsh
Hertfordshire County Council	David Andrews Derrick Ashley Malcolm Cowan Alan Searing
Broxbourne Borough Council	Gordon Nicholson Lyn White
East Hertfordshire District Council	Linda Haysey Graham McAndrew
Epping Forest District Council	Mary Sartin Syd Stavrou
London Borough of Barnet	Ross Houston
London Borough of Bromley	Stephen Carr
London Borough of Camden	Heather Johnson
London Borough of Croydon	Kathy Bee
London Borough of Enfield	Christine Hamilton
London Borough of Hackney	Christopher Kennedy
London Borough of Haringey	John Bevan
London Borough of Harrow	Paul Osborn Alan Smith
London Borough of Lewisham London Borough of Newham	Ellie Robinson
London Borough of Redbridge	Gwyneth Deakins
London Borough of Tower Hamlets	Denise Jones
London Borough of Waltham Forest	Gerry Lyons
London Borough of Wandsworth	Sarah McDermott

Co-opted Members:

Environment Agency Canal & River Trust

Debbie Jones Tav Kazmi

3 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

4 (a) APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF THE AUTHORITY

The Lee Valley Regional Park Act 1966, Section 9(1) provides that "The Authority shall at their annual meeting in each year appoint one of their number to be chairman and the chairman shall unless he resigns his office or ceases to be a Member of the Authority continue in office until his successor is appointed."

(b) APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN OF THE AUTHORITY

The Lee Valley Regional Park Act 1966, Section 9(1) provides that "The Authority may at each annual meeting appoint one of their number to be vice-chairman and the vice-chairman shall unless he resigns his office or ceases to be a Member of the Authority continue in office until immediately after the election of the chairman at the next annual meeting."

5	To approve the Minutes of the meeting held on 25 June 2015	(To Follow)
6	GENERAL GOVERNANCE MATTERS INCLUDING AMENDMENT OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE TERMS OF REFERENCE AND PROPOSED COMMITTEES, PANEL AND GROUPS FOR 2015/16 - APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERSHIP AND CHAIRMEN	Paper A/4211/15
	Presented by Beryl Foster, Director of Corporate Services	
7	APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES AND AUTHORITY LED LIAISON GROUPS FOR 2015/16	Paper A/4212/15
	Presented by Beryl Foster, Director of Corporate Services	
8	CALENDAR OF MEETINGS 2015/16	Paper A/4213/15
	Presented by Beryl Foster, Director of Corporate Services	
9	TREASURY MANAGEMENT POLICY AND ANNUAL INVESTMENT STRATEGY 2015/16	Paper A/4214/15
	Presented by Simon Sheldon, Director of Finance & Resources	
10	CHIEF EXECUTIVE'S REPORT	

Presentation by Beryl Foster, Director of Corporate Services

- 11 NEXT MEETING OF THE AUTHORITY
- 12 URGENT BUSINESS

Such other business as in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting is of sufficient urgency by reason of special circumstances to warrant consideration.

13 EXEMPT ITEMS

Consider passing a resolution based on the principles of Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, excluding the public and press from the meeting for the items of business listed on Part II of the Agenda, on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in those sections of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act as are listed on the Agenda. (There is no part 2 agenda.)

1 July 2015

Shaun Dawson Chief Executive